Connect With Us


logoClient Need: Chasity

Chasity is a twenty-seven year old, single female who lives with her young daughter in Snellville, Georgia. Chasity contacted H.O.P.E. Inc. for financial assistance to better provide for her daughter as she sought to pursue her college studies.


Chasity had her baby girl at the young age of eighteen.

Client Situation

Chasity contacted H.O.P.E. Inc. with hopes that we would help her supplement her income. She was attending Gwinnett Tech Full-Time to obtain her Associates Degree in Criminal Justice, and working Part-Time as a Manager at Michael’s fabric store making a little over $10 an hour. She did the best she could working at night and on the weekends, while attending classes during the day, but the wages just did not cover her living expenses. Chasity looked to hope for help. Chasity applied for the H.O.P.E, Inc. program in August of 2013 and was accepted in November of 2013.


With H.O.P.E. Inc.’s assistance to help with rent, Chasity was able to maintain housing for her and her daughter; as well as, keep a 3.0 GPA. Not only was she able to thrive, but she ended up getting a new job the paid her $3 more than what she was making (an 81% increase). In addition, she managed to get her Associates Degree in Criminal Justice in January of 2014 and is targeted to graduate in May of 2015 with a Bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice. Chasity is excited about what is to come, with H.O.P.E, Inc.’s help she is looking at internship opportunities with the state parole’s office and plans to give back to H.O.P.E. Inc.


“H.O.P.E, Inc. has truly been there for me. I would love to be a part of their graduate program to help give to an organization that has done so much for me.”